top of page

Memories of AmeriCorps and Public Allies Graduation


Memories graduating from @AmeriCorps @PublicAllies. Highly honored to have introduced Dr. Jonathan Koppell, Dean of Arizona State University's College of Public Service & Community Solutions at the Downtown Phoenix Campus .

I remember sitting next to him before going up to speak and was like "do you wanna hear a story"? He's like "sure". It seemed like a good idea at the time, so I went with it. I told Dr. Koppell that I was pulled over about a week before my graduation from Public Allies. When the cop pulled me over, he asked me where I was headed. I told him I was running late for work for a workshop at Central Arizona Shelter Services. And I did have my work shirt on. He asked me what I did there, and I told him I manage the after school program for youth living in the shelter. He let me leave with a warning and even shook my hand and said, "thank you for what you're doing for our communities".

And that, was how I first met Dr. Jonathan Koppell. Anyways! What a day to remember. It's great to think back and remember how far you've come.

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams.

Sincerely,

The Creative Rebel

Tyandrah Ashley

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page