top of page

My First Experience with Rick and Morty

My first experience with Rick and Morty was the absolute best way to be introduced to the show! Last summer, I was selected to be a brand ambassador for the Adult Swim On the Green Tour.

I spoke with the team leader about the position over the phone and within a week I was out at Fort McDowell Adventures with my Adult swim T shirt, visor, and apron on taking portrait photography of all the patrons!

At first, I had no idea what Rick and Morty was, I was just happy to be around many artists, hipsters, hippies, and the whole cannabis culture.

After a few hours, I was told to begin telling people to sit down for the screenings to start. Many people asked me if Rick and Morty was showing a new episode and I just humbly “yes”. Not knowing anything about the show or the lineup.

Many ambassadors had to continue in their roles to keep the festival going, but I worked so hard and had a great attitude that I was allowed to break and watch the full screening and still get paid! My supervisor even bought me tacos and a lemonade during my shift.

I watched the show on a large blow up screen with the Adult Swim designers, good food, And the gorgeous Arizona scenery surrounding me! It was a cosmic experience and one that left me in awe and always and forever a huge of the Swim.

All the best,

Serenity Tyandrah | The Creative Rebel


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page